TVXQ and Super Junior Star in a YouTube Original Travel Documentary

TVXQ and Super Junior recently partnered with YouTube for a new travel documentary. The series is called Analog Trip and follows the members on their trip to Indonesia. The new YouTube series is available for fans to watch on the SMTown YouTube channel.

Super Junior
Members of Super Junior | Visual China Group via Getty Images/Visual China Group via Getty Images

‘Analog Trip’ follows six members from Super Junior and TVXQ

Analog Trip is a 12-episode travel documentary. It is about a backpacking trip in Indonesia with some of the members of TVXQ and Super Junior. Out of the groups’ members, TVXQ’s U-Know and Max and Super Junior’s Leeteuk, Shindong, Eunhyuk, and Donghae appear in the documentary.

The YouTube original series shows U-Know Yunho, Max Changmin, Leeteuk, Shindong, Eunhyuk, and Donghae reflecting on their careers. TVXQ and Super Junior are two of the most successful K-pop groups from the 2000’s. The first episode of Analog Trip in Indonesia premiered on Oct.9 on the SMTown YouTube channel.

The first episode of ‘Analog Trip’ is free

The premiere episode of Analog Trip released on Oct. 9. Fans can watch the episode for free on YouTube without ads. After the first episode, an episode is released every Wednesday to the SMTown YouTube channel. The following episodes of Analog Trip are only available to YouTube Premium subscribers.

Super Junior had a 2019 comeback

Super Junior currently has 10 members but only nine active members. As of right now, Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung, Shindong, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, and Kyuhyun are the active members of Super Junior. By May 2019, all of the members completed their mandatory military service.

On Oct. 14, 2019, Super Junior released their ninth Korean-language studio album, Time Slip. The album features 10 songs: “The Crown,” “Super Clap,” “I Think I,” “Game,” “Somebody New,” “Skydive,” “Heads Up,” “Stay with Me,” “No Drama,” and “Show.” Before the release of the album, Super Junior released music videos for “Show,” “Somebody New,” and “The Crown.”

Super Junior first debuted in 2005 with SM Entertainment. Originally, the group debuted with 12 members. For four years in a row, the group was the best-selling K-pop artist. They have won 13 Mnet Asian Music Awards and 19 Golden Disc Awards. In 2015, Super Junior won the International Artist and Best Fandom awards at the Teen Choice Awards.

TVXQ released a new album in 2019

TVXQ is a pop duo and consists of members U-Know Yunho and Max Changmin. The group first debuted in 2003 and started as a five-member boy band, but members Jaejoong, Yoochun, and Junsu left the group. TVXQ started performing as a duo in 2011.

On Oct.16, 2019, TVXQ released XV, their 10th Japanese studio album. The album features 15 tracks and is promoted as the group’s 15th debut anniversary in Japan. TVXQ announced the album at the A-Nation Music Festival in August 2019.

The lead single for the album, “Jealous,” originally released in November 2018. The single debuted at No.1 on the Oricon Singles Chart. It peaked at No.3 on Billboard’s Japan Hot 100 chart. In July 2019, TVXQ released two more singles from the album, “Hot Hot Hot” and “Mirrors.” The two songs were released together as a double A-side single and debuted at No.2 on the Oricon Singles Chart.