What Movies Are Playing on Halloween Night 2020 for Freeform’s ’31 Nights of Halloween?’

Halloween is looking pretty different this year for a number of families. If you’re looking for something to watch in between (or instead of) trick-or-treating, Freeform has you covered with spooky, family-friendly movies playing all day. 

Here’s our look at Freeform’s Halloween schedule and the movies playing during Oct. 31, 2020. 

Halloween morning is filled with Disney Channel Halloween movies

These twin sisters are living totally separate lives. That is, until something like magic brings them together. Ringing in Halloween morning is the Disney Channel original movie, Twitches, featuring Tia and Tamera Mowry. This movie broadcasts at 7:00 a.m. EST/6:00 a.m. CST, followed by the sequel, Twitches Too.

After that, Freeform viewers can take a trip to a town filled with ghosts, werewolves, and witches. Don’t worry, though, they’re not all bad. Halloweentown, the Disney Channel movie starring Debbie Reynolds as the witch Aggie Cromwell, broadcasts at 11:00 a.m. EST/10:00 am CST. 

The sequel to this colorful and crazy movie, Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge, broadcasts right after, giving fans a look at what happens once the Cromwell witches get a better grasp on their powers. 

Freeform's 'Halloween Road'
Freeform’s ‘Halloween Road,’ celebrating the ’31 Nights of Halloween’ | Richard Harbaugh/Freeform via Getty Images

What can fans watch on Freeform during the afternoon on Halloween?

It’s just a bunch of hocus pocus — or is it? When one virgin haphazardly lights the black flame candle on Halloween night, he accidentally summons three witches from the dead.

The Sanderson Sisters have a goal of sucking the lives out of the children of Salem, but that doesn’t mean they can’t perform a song or two along the way. 

This Disney Channel favorite, Hocus Pocus, stars Sarah Jessica Parker, Bette Midler, and Kathy Najimy as the Salem Witches. It broadcast (for the first time) during Halloween day on Freeform at 3:00 p.m. EST/2:00 p.m. CST.

The evening brings a mini-Addams Family marathon, with The Addams Family and Addams Family Values playing back to back on the television network.

These movies follow the creepy and kooky Addams Family as they try to navigate the world outside of their graveyard. The Addams Family (1991) plays at 5:10 p.m. EST/4:10 p.m. CST.

RELATED: From ‘Hocus Pocus’ to ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’ Here Are Some of Disney’s Spookiest Movies for Halloween

‘Hocus Pocus’ and ‘Ghostbusters’ are playing on Halloween night

Last year, Freeform celebrated the last night of their “31 Nights of Halloween” schedule with a Hocus Pocus marathon, playing the beloved Salem-centered classic a number of times throughout the holiday and the month of October.

This Halloween, however, it will only play twice, the second time being at 9:20 p.m. EST/8:20 p.m. CST.

The final movie of the night is the 1984 version of Ghostbusters. This movie follows a group of “scientists” as they make discoveries about the supernatural world and its entanglement with New York City. Fans can tune in at 11:30 p.m. EST/10:30 p.m. CST.  

By providing the login information from your cable provider, some of these movies are available for streaming anytime on Freeform’s website.

Fans can stream a number of Disney-owned Halloween movies, including Halloweentown, Hocus Pocus, and Twitches, on their subscription service, Disney+.