Blackpink (Photo by Rich Fury/Getty Images for Coachella)

Blackpink, also stylized as BLACKPINK, is a South Korean girl group with four members: Jisoo, Jennie, Rosé, and Lisa.

The group was formed by the South Korean entertainment agency YG Entertainment. Blackpink released their debut single album Square One in August 2016. Blackpink’s single “Ice Cream” (with Selena Gomez) reached No. 13 on the Billboard Hot 100, making the group the highest-charting female Korean act. Plus, the group has had multiple music videos reach more than 1 billion views on YouTube.

  • Band members: Jisoo, Jennie, Rosé, and Lisa
  • Origin: Seoul, South Korea
  • Genres: K-pop, EDM, hip-hop, and trap
  • Record label: YG, YGEX, and Interscope

Visit Blackpink’s website.

Read more about the band, their music, and their lives.

Read About: pop music
Read About: BTS