The Sun Never Sets on Apple’s Empire

Apple (NASDAQ:AAPL) opened the App Store to 32 new countries last week as promised by CEO Tim Cook at the Worldwide Developers Conference. The additions extend the App Store’s reach to a total of 155 countries, with new users expected to add to the over 400 million active accounts with credit cards now on iTunes.

Don’t Miss: Here’s How Apple Keeps its Employees Loyal.

Here’s the full list of countries that gained access to the App Store on Thursday:

Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Zimbabwe.

Cook announced during WWDC that the iOS App Store had reached the 3 billion downloads mark with over $5 billion paid to developers of the iDevice apps. With over 650,000 apps available, of which 225,000 are designed for iPad, customers in the new countries will have a lot to choose from, though the limited range of languages available on some apps could hinder their growth in these new markets.

Shares of Apple (NASDAQ:AAPL) finished Friday up 0.77 percent at $582.10 per share.

Don’t Miss: Here’s Samsung’s New WEAPON to Fight Off Apple.