All 42 ‘Elden Ring’ Achievements and How to Nab the PlayStation Trophies

The FromSoftware video game Elden Ring finally released on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC. However, players on the PS4 and PS5 have the extra challenge of acquiring the Elden Ring achievements and trophies. Here’s a guide to all 42 trophies players can check and then grab in the FromSoftware game.

'Elden Ring' trailer
‘Elden Ring’ trailer | Bandai Namco

‘Elden Ring’ platinum and gold trophies and achievements

Elden Ring only has one platinum achievement trophy, and it’ll be the last one that gamers earn. When players earn every other trophy, they unlock the “ELDEN RING” achievement. However, the task requires gamers to play through the game at least three times to collect all the gold trophies alone.

The Elden Ring wiki lists then list the gold trophies and achievements as:

  • ELDEN LORD – Achieve the “Elden Lord” ending
  • AGE OF THE STARS – Achieve the “Age of the Stars” ending
  • LORD OF FRENZIED FLAME – Achieve the “Lord of Frenzied Flame” ending

However, to obtain the “Elden Lord” ending, players do not have to do any extra legwork. The default “Elden Lord, Age of Fracture” ending occurs when players defeat the mandatory bosses without completing objectives for other endings.

Complete Ranni the Witch’s quest and then defeat the final boss of Elden Ring to access a unique blue summon sign. Summoning Ranni then earns players the “AGE OF THE STARS” ending.

The “LORD OF FRENZIED FLAME” ending requires players to beat Mohg, the Omen, and then follow the secret tunnel. However, completing Millicent’s quest can lock you out of this ending.

‘Elden Ring’ silver trophies and achievements on PS4 and PS5

Most of the 14 Elden Ring silver trophies and achievements require players to find and then defeat terrifying bosses. Check them out below, and then nab them!

  • SHARDBEARER GODRICK – Defeat Shardbearer Godrick
  • SHARDBEARER RADAHN – Defeat Shardbearer Radahn
  • SHARDBEARER MORGOTT – Defeat Shardbearer Morgott
  • SHARDBEARER RYKARD – Defeat Shardbearer Rykard
  • SHARDBEARER MALENIA – Defeat Shardbearer Malenia
  • SHARDBEARER MOHG – Defeat Shardbearer Mohg
  • MALIKETH THE BLACK BLADE – Defeat Maliketh the Black Blade
  • HOARAH LOUX THE WARRIOR – Defeat Hoarah Loux the Warrior
  • DRAGONLORD PLACIDUSAX – Defeat Dragonlord Placidusax

Meanwhile, other silver trophies require players to upgrade and obtain Elden Ring armaments and weapons, and also other items.

  • GOD-SLAYING ARMAMENT – Upgrade any armament to its highest stage
  • LEGENDARY ARMAMENTS – Acquire all nine legendary weapons
  • LEGENDARY ASHEN REMAINS – Acquire all six legendary ashen remains
  • LEGENDARY SORCERIES AND INCANTATIONS – Acquire all seven legendary sorceries and incantations
  • LEGENDARY TALISMANS – Acquire all eight legendary talismans

While Elden Ring silver, gold, and platinum achievements and trophies are the toughest, players can get their hands on the bronze awards more easily.

RELATED: ‘The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword’ Silent Realm Guardians Still Make Fans Panic

Bronze trophies and achievements on PS4 and PS5

While the 21 bronze trophies and achievements in Elden Ring are the easiest to come across, most still involve fierce fighting.

  • RENNALA, QUEEN OF THE FULL MOON – Defeat Rennala, Queen of the Full Moon
  • LICHDRAGON FORTISSAX – Defeat Lichdragon Fortissax
  • GODSKIN DUO – Defeat the Godskin Duo
  • FIRE GIANT – Defeat the Fire Giant
  • DRAGONKIN SOLDIER OF NOKSTELLA – Defeat Dragonkin Soldier of Nokstella
  • REGAL ANCESTOR SPIRIT – Defeat Regal Ancestor Spirit
  • VALIANT GARGOYLE – Defeat Valiant Gargoyle
  • MARGIT, THE FELL OMEN – Defeat Margit, the Fell Omen
  • RED WOLF OF RADAGON – Defeat the Red Wolf of Radagon
  • GODSKIN NOBLE – Defeat Godskin Noble
  • MAGMA WYRM MAKAR – Defeat Magma Wyrm Makar
  • GODFREY THE FIRST LORD – Defeat Godfrey the First Lord
  • MOHG, THE OMEN – Defeat Mohg, the Omen
  • MIMIC TEAR – Defeat the Mimic Tear
  • LORETTA, KNIGHT OF THE HALIGTREE – Defeat Loretta, Knight of the Haligtree
  • ASTEL, NATURALBORN OF THE VOID – Defeat Astel, Naturalborn of the Void
  • LEONINE MISBEGOTTEN – Defeat Leonine Misbegotten
  • ROYAL KNIGHT LORETTA – Defeat Royal Knight Loretta
  • ELEMER OF THE BRIAR – Defeat Elemer of the Briar
  • ANCESTOR SPIRIT – Defeat Ancestor Spirit
  • COMMANDER NIALL -Defeat Commander Niall

Three bronze trophies and achievements have other requirements to obtain besides defeating Elden Ring bosses. The last few are:

  • ROUNDTABLE HOLD – Arrive at Roundtable Hold
  • GREAT RUNE – Restore the power of a Great Rune
  • ERDTREE AFLAME – Use kindling to set the Erdtree Aflame

With this list, PS5 and PS4 players can check the requirements and then be on their way to collect every Elden Ring achievement and trophy available.

RELATED: ‘Elden Ring’ Fans Claim They Spotted a Creepy ‘Legend of Zelda’-Inspired Enemy