‘Dancing With the Stars’: Season 30 Celebs Include ‘Bachelor’ star Matt James and ‘90210’s’ Brian Austin Green

Bachelor star Matt James and Beverly Hills 90210 star Brian Austin Green are some celebrities who will compete during the 30th season of Dancing With the Stars. The new cast was revealed live from Disneyland on the Sept. 8 episode of Good Morning America, where series hosts Robin Roberts and Lara Spencer met with those who will attempt to score big on the ballroom floor. The celebrities and returning pros shared their excitement about a new season of competition and what they plan to bring to the series that was different from before.

Dancing with the Stars Season 30 celebrities announced.
“Dancing With the Stars” logo | Eric McCandless / Disney General Entertainment Content via Getty Images

What can fans expect during this season of ‘Dancing With the Stars?’

This milestone season of the popular reality dance competition series has plenty of new content on board for both longtime and new viewers to enjoy this season.

Show host and executive producer Tyra Banks told Extra, “There are going to be some things that are modern to bring the youth into watching that show, even more, families — you’ll see. There were a lot of twists and turns I wanted to do the first time. But we didn’t have enough time to do my twists and my turns. So, there are gonna be some things that are modern to bring the youth into watching that show even more.”

Who are the celebrity competitors this season of ‘Dancing With the Stars?’

RELATED: ‘Dancing With the Stars: Which Celebs Has Derek Hough Won With?

Two celebrities were announced before the big reveal of the competitors of Dancing With the Stars on Good Morning America. Media personality JoJo Siwa and Olympic gymnast Suni Lee were revealed to be two competitors this season on Aug. 26. Former Dance Moms star Siwa will make Dancing With the Stars history as the first celebrity to have a same-sex professional partner. Lee returned to her Saint Paul, Minnesota home with three Olympic medals. The 18-year-old gymnast won gold in women’s all-around, bronze in uneven bars, and silver in the team final.

Spice Girl Melanic C, otherwise known as Sporty Spice, was announced as one competitor. Wrestler The Miz will try to fight his way out of the ballroom to win in the finals. The Bachelor star Matt James, star of season 25, will try to pull a triple win for the franchise, following in the footsteps of season 26’s Kaitlyn Bristowe and season 25’s Hannah Brown. YouTube star and daughter of Fuller House‘s Lori Loughlin, Olivia Jade, will compete this season alongside iconic Peleton instructor Cody Rigsby.

Which other celebs will try their hand at a mirrorball trophy on ‘Dancing With the Stars’?

Matt James will compete on Dancing With the Stars.
Matt James | Craig Sjodin via Getty Images

RELATED: Derek Hough Wants This Celeb to Guest Judge on ‘Dancing With the Stars’

Other celebs announced as competitors for season 30 are Melora Hardin of The Office, Amanda Kloots, former Broadway performer and host of The Talk, professional basketball player Iman Shumpert, and motion picture star Martin Kove, best known for his portrayal of John Kreese in The Karate Kid series of films.

Also competing this season, Christine Chiu of Bling Empire, country music star Jimmie Allen, Real Housewives of Atlanta star Kenya Moore and Beverly Hills 90210 star Brian Austin Green.

Who are the pros who have returned to train the competitors of ‘Dancing With the Stars’?

The pros who have returned for this season of Dancing With the Stars are as follows. Alan Bersten, returning champ Artem Chigvinstev, Brandon Armstrong, Britt Stewart, Cheryl Burke, Daniella Karagach, Emma Slater, Gleb Savchenko, Jenna Johnson, Lindsay Arnold, Pasha Paskov, Sasha Farber, Sharna Burgess, Val Chmerkovskiy, and Witney Carson.

Sitting out this season are Peta Murgatroyd and Keo Motsepe.

Derek Hough will judge alongside Carrie Ann Inaba, Bruno Tonioli, and Len Goodman. Tyra Banks hosts the show.

Dancing With the Stars returns to ABC beginning Sept. 20 at 8 p.m. EST.