‘Komi Can’t Communicate’ Season 2, Episode 4 Release Date and Time

TL;DR

  • When to watch the Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, Episode 4 release date and time
  • Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, Episode 3 recap
  • What else to expect from Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2?

One of the best slice-of-life romance anime returning for Spring 2022 is Komi Can’t Communicate (Japanese name Komi-san wa, Komyushō Desu). Hitohito Tadano and Osana Najimi continue their mission to help Komi Shouko make 100 friends. Since season 1 ended, fans were left wondering if Komi likes Tadano, they feared Netflix canceled Komi Can’t Communicate. However, the anime returned, and fans can finally see some love in the air for Komi and Tadano when they go on a date.

Tadano Komi Shouko from 'Komi Can't Communicate' Season 2 trailer
Tadano and Komi Shouko from ‘Komi Can’t Communicate’ Season 2 trailer | Netflix

‘Komi Can’t Communicate’ Season 2, Episode 4 release date and time

The new episode for Komi is titled “Merry Christmas,” and it will release on Wednesday, April 27, 2022, or April 28, 2022, based on your location. You can watch the romance anime‘s new episode on the streaming service Netflix.

Episode 4 of Komi Can’t Communicate will follow other time schedules for different locations.

  • 8:00 AM PT (April 27)
  • 10:00 AM CT (April 27)
  • 11:00 AM EST (April 27)
  • 4:00 PM BST (April 27)
  • 12:00 AM JST (April 28)

Unfortunately, fans trying to watch Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, Episode 4 on Netflix have a bit longer to wait.

Netflix announced that Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, Episode 1, “Winter Arrives,” would appear on the streaming platform on April 27, 2022. Subsequent episodes will debut on a weekly basis.

RELATED: ‘Gundam: The Witch From Mercury’ Makes Franchise History With First Female Lead

‘Komi Can’t Communicate’ Season 2, Episode 3, ‘Feelings,’ recap before episode 4

In Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, Episode 3, Tadano tries to teach Nakanaka and Yamai how to understand what Komi-san is thinking, with very little success. They start bickering with each other instead.

Later, Tadano’s classmates try imagining what experience would come from dating each girl in their class. However, they still struggle to imagine how dating Komi might turn out.

RELATED: ‘My Dress-Up Darling’ Animator Shows Off Marin Kitagawa’s Bikini Outfit in New Art

In a hilarious chaotic scene, Katai tries asking Tadano to lunch. However, the situation grows more and more awkward as Katai attempts to act as he thinks Komi would.

Toward the end of the episode, Tadano and Komi run into each other one night. Tadano debates asking her out but cannot bring himself to do it. However, after Komi offers him some yakimo (roast sweet potato) she bought, he musters the courage to ask her out for winter break.

There’s all you need to know before watching Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, Episode 4 at it’s release date and time.

What to expect in Season 2

RELATED: Crunchyroll Absorbs Funimation Content to Create ‘World’s Largest Anime Library’

While season 2 picks up right where season 1 left off, adapting from chapter 86 of the Komi Can’t Communicate manga by Tomohito Oda, there’s no word on what exactly episode 4 will be about.

With season 1 running for 12 episodes, fans can expect the same for season 2.

As Tadano finally asked out Komi, the slow burn romance might finally heat up for the two.

Fans can watch the Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, Episode 4 release date on Wednesday, April 13, 2022, and Thursday, April 14, 2022.

RELATED: ‘Komi Can’t Communicate’ Season 2 Release Date and Where to Watch New Episodes