‘My Hero Academia’ Season 6 Episode 8 Release Date, Time, and Predictions

My Hero Academia Season 6 is in full swing, and the anime is delivering an epic showdown between the Pro Heroes and the villains. The latest chapters unleashed Tomura Shigaraki with a powered-up Quirk and the strength of All for One. And despite the efforts of Endeavor, Gran Torino, Ryuku, and Eraser Head, it looks like the villain won’t go down easily. The Pro Heroes also have another threat to worry about: Gigantomachia. With the help of U.A. High’s students, they’ll try to stop him from reaching the civilians. So, when is the release date and time for My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 8 on Crunchyroll?

[Warning: Spoilers ahead for My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 7, “Disaster Walker.”]

When does ‘My Hero Academia’ come out on Crunchyroll? Season 6 Episode 8 release date and time

The students of Class 1-A and Class 1-B in 'My Hero Academia' Season 6 for our article about episode 8 and its release date.
U.A. High students in ‘My Hero Academia’ Season 6 | K. Horikoshi/Shueisha, My Hero Academia Project

RELATED: ‘My Hero Academia’ Season 6’s Ending Theme Teases a Dabi Moment From the Manga

New episodes of My Hero Academia Season 6 debut every Saturday, and they’re simulcast on Crunchyroll shortly after their Japanese broadcast. As such, My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 8 will arrive on Nov. 19. The time each chapter hits the streaming platform is dependent on where you’re located.

Here’s when fans can expect My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 8 in the following time zones:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 2:30 a.m.
  • Central Standard Time: 4:30 a.m.
  • Eastern Standard Time: 5:30 a.m.
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 10:30 a.m.
  • Central European Time: 11:30 a.m.
  • Indian Standard Time: 3 p.m.
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time: 9:30 p.m.

If you don’t see your time zone on the list above, you can use Time and Date’s Time Zone Converter to determine when it drops near you.

Whenever it arrives, fans won’t want to miss the next installment of My Hero Academia Season 6. It will task Momo Yaoyorozu and her classmates with putting Gigantomachia asleep before he causes any further destruction — though after the Pros’ failure, it’s hard to say if they’ll succeed.

Episode 7 unleashes Gigantomachia on the Pro Heroes

RELATED: ‘My Hero Academia’: Did Deku’s Doctor Steal His Quirk? Some Fans Think So

Tomura Shigaraki inherits All for One during My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 4, and Endeavor’s team of Pro Heroes have spent recent episodes trying to defeat him. Edgeshot’s team faces far less dangerous foes by comparison. However, that changes in My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 7, which unleashes Gigantomachia at long last.

The giant has spent most of season 6 asleep, but Shigaraki rouses him and commands him to kill every human in sight. As such, Gigantomachia heads toward Jaku City — and despite pushback from heroes like Mt. Lady and Midnight, he’s making fast progress.

After the Pro Heroes fail to stop Gigantomachia’s charge, a wounded Midnight tasks Momo and the other U.A. students with putting the villain to sleep. Despite the odds being stacked against them, the group agrees to try. Sadly, their chances against Gigantomachia don’t look great heading into My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 8 arrives. What can we expect when the next chapter arrives?

Predictions for ‘My Hero Academia’ Season 6 Episode 8

The preview footage for My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 8 promises to focus heavily on Class 1-A and 1-B’s efforts to stop Gigantomachia. It looks like Mina Ashido will get a moment to shine. And her classmates will have their hands full with Gigantomachia and the League of Villains.

Fortunately, it looks like Mt. Lady is still fighting, too — so we may see a joint effort between the kids and Pro Heroes. With a villain so powerful, that may be the only hope of beating him.

Episode 8 also promises a return to Team Endeavor’s side of the battlefield, with the preview offering a shot of Deku and Bakugo. It doesn’t give much insight into what’s happening, but we can expect more nail-biting action from their team as well.

Needless to say, fans will want to keep watching season 6 of the anime.

My Hero Academia Season 6 Episode 8 debuts on Saturday, Nov. 19.

RELATED: ‘My Hero Academia’: All 3 Movies, Ranked From Pretty Good to Plus Ultra