BTS: All the Important Dates ARMY Needs to Know About the Release of ‘Dynamite’

BTS will release their new single “Dynamite” on August 21. The song will feature English lyrics and is one of the most anticipated tracks of 2020. Big Hit Entertainment just shared a promotion schedule for the song, and it includes all of the important dates BTS fans need to know.

BTS | Cindy Ord/Getty Images for SiriusXM

BTS’s ‘Dynamite’ will have a music video

On August 5 at midnight KST, Big Hit Entertainment released a schedule of 11 key events regarding the release of “Dynamite.” The events include teaser photos, a music video teaser, interviews, a music video, and performances.

The first teaser photo for “Dynamite” will drop at 11 a.m. EST on August 10 and midnight KST on August 11. A second teaser photo will come out at 11 a.m. EST on August 12 and midnight KST on August 13. The last teaser photo drops on August 15 at 11 a.m. EST and August 16 at midnight KST.

Following the teaser photos, a teaser for BTS’s “Dynamite” music video will be released at 11 a.m. EST on August 18 and midnight KST on August 19. Thirty minutes before the music video drops, there will be a “Countdown Live” on YouTube at 11:30 p.m. EST on August 20 and 12:30 p.m. KST on August 21.

RELATED: BTS Reveals ‘Dynamite’ Is the Title of Their New Single and Fans Already Know It Will Be a Summer Anthem

“Dynamite” and its accompanying music video will drop at midnight EST and 1 p.m. KST on August 21. A few hours after the song’s release, there will be a live comeback spot on VLIVE on August 21 at 6 a.m. EST and 7 p.m. KST.

The group will perform the song at the MTV VMAs

BTS will also take part in promotional interviews for the single. The Korean band will appear on MTV Fresh Out Live at 5 p.m. EST on August 21 and 6 a.m. KST on August 22. The septet will then appear on the Today Show on NBC at 8 a.m. EST and 9 p.m. KST on August 24.

On August 24 at 11 a.m. EST and August 25 at midnight KST, a B-side “Dynamite” music video will be released. BTS will then perform “Dynamite” at the 2020 MTV Video Music Awards. The awards show airs at 8 p.m. EST on August 30 and 9 a.m. KST on August 31.

What BTS revealed about ‘Dynamite’

BTS first announced they would release a single during an audio VLIVE broadcast on July 27.

“We have prepared a new single for ARMY, set for August 21. We are preparing an album for the second half of this year, but decided to first release a single because we wanted to reach our fans as soon as possible. Due to COVID-19, people around the world have been going through tough times and we wanted to share some positive energy with our fans,” the band members said.

The group did not reveal the song title during the VLIVE, but they did tell fans the song will be upbeat with English lyrics.

“The song is upbeat and sung in English, just like ‘MIC Drop’ and ‘Waste It On Me,'” they said. “We thought that the song sounded perfect as it is in English. We recorded the guide version and felt that the result was something totally new and fresh.”