BTS: How to Watch ‘Bang Bang Con The Live’

On June 14, BTS will put on a live virtual concert called “Bang Bang Con The Live.” The live concert follows BTS’s “Bang Bang Con,” a free concert series broadcast on YouTube where ARMY got to relive past BTS concerts on April 18 and April 19. BTS’s upcoming live concert comes just one day after the Korean band celebrated their seven-year anniversary. Here’s how to watch “Bang Bang Con The Live.”

BTS
BTS | Cindy Ord/WireImage

The group’s Map of the Soul Tour is postponed

BTS’s Map of the Soul Tour was set to begin in Seoul on April 11, April 12, April 18, and April 19. However, due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the Seoul concerts were canceled. The remainder of the world tour was postponed due to concerns regarding coronavirus.

To give fans the chance to experience BTS concerts in place of the postponed tour, “Bang Bang Con” was created. On April 18 and April 19, the same dates as two of the canceled Seoul shows, fans were able to stream past BTS concerts for free on YouTube. By the end of the livestream, a total of 50.59 million views were amassed throughout the two days.

BTS will put on ‘Bang Bang Con The Live’

For the past two weeks, fans and BTS have been participating in 2020 BTS FESTA, an annual event that commemorates BTS’s debut. For FESTA, BTS always releases new content for fans. In addition to exclusive photos, Jungkook notably released his solo song “Still With You” on SoundCloud, and the group released a music video for “We are Bulletproof : the Eternal.”

BTS FESTA coincides with BTS’s debut date, June 13, 2013. “Bang Bang Con The Live” will take place the day after BTS’s seven-year anniversary on June 14, 2020. Taking the group’s original “Bang Bang Con” up a notch, BTS will perform a live virtual concert for fans.

How to watch BTS’s ‘Bang Bang Con The Live’

Unlike “Bang Bang Con,” which was free for fans to watch, “Bang Bang Con The Live” costs a fee the same way one buys a ticket to an in-person concert. Instead of watching the concert on YouTube, “Bang Bang Con The Live” is available for purchase on Weverse, a mobile app and web platform created by Big Hit Entertainment.

To purchase “Bang Bang Con The Live,” fans need to go to the Weverse Shop app. There are two different versions of the virtual concert to purchase, one for fans with the Global Official Fanclub ARMY Membership and one for fans without the membership.

Tickets for BTS’s virtual concert must be purchased by 4 p.m. KST on June 14, which is 3 a.m. EST and midnight PT. Once tickets are purchased, fans will have access to a link for the concert livestream. ARMY will also be able to enter a nickname to participate in a chat during the concert.

The concert begins at 6 p.m. KST, 5 a.m. EST, and 2 a.m. PT on June 14. Subtitles will be available in Korean, English, Japanese, and Chinese. BTS fans can watch “Bang Bang Con The Live” on two different devices and will be able to re-watch it on VOD.