Skip to main content

On June 10, BTS will release an anthology album called Proof. The album will include three CDs, and the members of BTS chose the songs featured on the album’s second CD. On May 22, J-Hope of BTS explained his song choices in a “Proof of Inspiration” teaser on social media.

J-Hope of BTS at the 2022 Grammy Awards
J-Hope of BTS | Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

J-Hope chose ‘Outro: Ego’ and ‘Her’ for BTS’ new album

For the second Proof CD, each member of BTS chose a solo song and sub-unit track to be included on Proof. Leading up to the album’s release, Big Hit Music shared “Proof of Inspiration” teasers on social media.

In each “Proof of Inspiration” teaser, a member of BTS explained why they chose certain songs for the Proof tracklist. Big Hit Music released J-Hope’s “Proof of Inspiration” teaser on May 22.

J-Hope’s “Proof of Inspiration” teaser revealed the BTS rapper chose “Outro: Ego” and “Her” to be included on Proof.

In his “Proof of Inspiration” video, J-Hope narrates:

“I included ‘Her’ and ‘Outro: Ego’ in this album, Proof. ‘Her’ is essentially a love song, but some ARMY interpreted the lyrics as being more complex, about feeling the pressures of having to reshape who I am for ‘her.’ There can be many different interpretations, but there are times when I have to wear a mask to hide the sides of myself that I don’t particularly want to show other people. And I sometimes hid because I didn’t want to show that side of myself either. But they are all me. I came to accept all of my sides as parts of my identity, my ego, because the members and ARMY accept all of me. Who I am, just as I am, my ego is my Proof.”

All of the BTS members chose songs for the ‘Proof’ tracklist

The second Proof CD will begin with a new song by BTS called “Run BTS.” The rest of the CD’s tracklist will include solo songs and sub-unit tracks picked by Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

Proof CD No. 2 tracklist:

  1. “Run BTS”
  2. “Intro : Persona”
  3. “Stay”
  4. “Moon”
  5. “Jamais Vu”
  6. “Trivia 轉 : Seesaw”
  7. “BTS Cypher PT.3 : KILLER (Feat. Supreme Boi)”
  8. “Outro : Ego”
  9. “Her”
  10. “Filter”
  11. “Friends”
  12. “Singularity”
  13. “00:00 (Zero O’Clock)”
  14. “Euphoria”
  15. “Dimple”

‘Proof’ will have three CDs

Because it is an anthology album, Proof will have new songs, previously-released songs, and demo versions of BTS songs.

For fans curious about what songs will be included, the full tracklists for the first and third Proof CDs can be viewed below.

Proof CD No. 1 tracklist:

  1. “Born Singer”
  2. “No More Dream”
  3. “N.O”
  4. “Boy In Luv”
  5. “Danger”
  6. “I NEED U”
  7. “RUN”
  8. “Burning Up (Fire)”
  9. “Blood Sweat & Tears”
  10. “Spring Day”
  11. “DNA”
  12. “FAKE LOVE”
  13. “IDOL”
  14. “Boy With Luv (Feat. Halsey)”
  15. “ON”
  16. “Dynamite”
  17. “Life Goes On”
  18. “Butter”
  19. “Yet To Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)”

BTS’ 2022 Grammy Awards Performance Is Now Available to Watch Online

Proof CD No. 3 tracklist:

  1. “Jump (Demo Ver.)”
  2. “Young Love”
  3. “Boy In Luv (Demo Ver.)”
  4. “Quotation Mark”
  5. “I NEED U (Demo Ver.)”
  6. “Boyz with Fun (Demo Ver.)”
  7. “Tony Montana (with Jimin)”
  8. “Young Forever (RM Demo Ver.)”
  9. “Spring Day (V Demo Ver)”
  10. “DNA (j-hope Demo Ver.)”
  11. “Epiphany (Jin Demo Ver.)”
  12. “Seesaw (Demo Ver.)”
  13. “Still With You (Acapella)”
  14. “For Youth”

BTS: Jungkook Thinks the Band’s Grammy Awards Rehearsal Was ‘Better’ Than Their Performance