Skip to main content

Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook of BTS are about to release a new album. On March 25, the band members announced their Japanese album BTS, The Best will be released on June 16. The album will have a total of 23 songs.

Jimin, Jungkook, RM, J-Hope, V, Jin, and SUGA of the K-pop boy band BTS visit the "Today" Show at Rockefeller Plaza
BTS | Cindy Ord/WireImage

BTS will release a new album in June

On March 25, BTS announced BTS, The Best on their official Japanese fan club. The album will be released on June 16. However, fans will not have to wait that long for new music.

On April 2, the Korean band will release the song “Film out.” The song will also be included in the film SIGNAL The Movie Cold Case Investigation Unit, which is also set to be released on April 2.

A teaser for the music video for “Film out” was released on March 25. While it is not confirmed to be connected to BTS’ song “Fake Love,” the music video teaser for “Film out” features striking similarities to the music video for “Fake Love.”

Like the “Fake Love” music video, Jin stands by himself in a large room with blowing curtains. Certain shots and poses of Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook also call back to the “Fake Love” music video.

The album will have 23 songs

A compilation album, BTS, The Best will include songs that have already been released as well as a new original track. “Film out” is the album’s new original song, and the album will also feature Japanese versions of songs from BTS’ Korean discography, their English hit “Dynamite,” and past Japanese releases.

The first disc of BTS, The Best includes:

  1. “Film out”
  2. “DNA -Japanese ver.”
  3. “Best Of Me -Japanese ver.-“
  4. “Lights”
  5. “Blood Sweat & Tears -Japanese ver.-“
  6. “Fake Love -Japanese ver.-“
  7. “Black Swan -Japanese ver.-“
  8. “Airplane pt.2 -Japanese ver.-“
  9. “Go Go -Japanese ver.-“
  10. “Idol -Japanese ver.-“
  11. “Dionysus -Japanese ver.-“
  12. “Mic Drop -Japanese ver.-“
  13. (Bonus Track) “Dynamite”

The album’s second disc includes:

  1. “Boy With Luv -Japanese ver.-“
  2. “Stay Gold”
  3. “Let Go”
  4. “Spring Day -Japanese ver.-“
  5. “On -Japanese ver.-“
  6. “Don’t Leave Me”
  7. “Not Today -Japanese ver.-“
  8. “Make It Right -Japanese ver.-“
  9. “Your eyes tell”
  10. “Crystal Snow”

Blu-ray/DVD discs will also feature music videos and behind-the-scenes videos about the album.

What BTS fans think about the album announcement

After BTS announced the album on the official Japanese fan club, ARMY reacted on social media. Primarily, fans are already trying to guess when BTS’ next Korean comeback will be based on this upcoming Japanese release.


BTS’ Post-Grammy VLIVE Had Nearly as Many Viewers as the Grammy Awards

One fan speculated on Reddit, “I can see them maybe releasing a new single in early May as that would tie in with Billboard Awards and then new album in July?”

“… based on more recent history, I would guess we’re going to get a mixtape 1-2 months beforehand (aka April-May) and then the next album/release not long after THE BEST comes out…,” a fan wrote on Reddit.