BTS Reveal Tracklist for Their Upcoming Album ‘BE (Deluxe Edition)’

The release date of BTS’ upcoming album BE (Deluxe Edition) is a little over a week away. The Korean band will release the album on Nov. 20, and on Nov. 10 the group revealed the tracklist for BE (Deluxe Edition). Here’s what we know about the album.

BTS | Big Hit Entertainment

BTS is self-producing ‘BE (Deluxe Edition)’

From the beginning, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook have been giving ARMY a behind-the-scenes look at the making of BE (Deluxe Edition). After RM first revealed the group was working on an album during a YouTube Live on the BANGTANTV YouTube channel, the members have consistently uploaded YouTube videos to give fans insight into their album-making process.

Thanks to the YouTube livestreams, fans know that the members are self-producing the album and handling everything from the music production to the album cover design. One livestream revealed that while BTS brainstormed songs for the album they considered making another song like their 2017 hit “Spring Day.”

When Big Hit Entertainment announced the album’s title is BE (Deluxe Edition), the label sent out a press release saying that all the members were involved in the album’s “overall production: concept, composition, design, etc.”

According to the press release, BE (Deluxe Edition) will contain the members’ “thoughts, emotions and deepest ruminations” resulting in the “most ‘BTS-ish’ music yet.”

BTS released the tracklist for ‘BE (Deluxe Edition)’

On Nov. 10, Big Hit Entertainment released the tracklist for BE (Deluxe Edition). The album will include eight songs including BTS’ new single “Dynamite,” which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100.

As part of the tracklist reveal, the BTS members wrote out the titles of the songs themselves, and a photo of the album’s digital cover was also released.

The tracklist for BE (Deluxe Edition) is listed below:

  1. “Life Goes On”
  2. “Fly To My Room”
  3. “Blue & Grey”
  4. “Skit”
  5. “Telepathy”
  6. “Dis-ease”
  7. “Stay”
  8. “Dynamite”

BTS: What Role Each Member Plays in the Making of Their Next Album

The album’s lead single is ‘Life Goes On’

On Sept. 22, BTS released a YouTube video on the BANGTANTV YouTube channel that was dated for August 2020. In the video, the members sat at a table and discussed how they wanted to film their next music video. While discussing the music video, the group revealed the theme of the song was “Life goes on.”

“It’s about ‘Life goes on,'” RM said in the video. “We can show that life goes on by showing how we live our everyday lives… We can include studio shots and of us getting on and off the car and going back home after work… Because the song itself says life goes on, no matter what.”

On Oct. 30, Big Hit Entertainment announced that the title of BTS’ next lead single is in fact “Life Goes On.” The single will be released at the same time as BE (Deluxe Edition), midnight ET on Nov. 20. Following the song’s release, BTS will perform “Life Goes On” on Nov. 22 at the 2020 American Music Awards.