BTS: V Explains Why He Chose ‘Singularity’ and ’00:00 (Zero O’Clock)’ for the ‘Proof’ Tracklist in a New Teaser

On June 10, BTS will release an anthology album titled Proof. The album’s tracklist includes new songs, some of the band’s hit singles, solo and sub-unit tracks, and unreleased demos. Leading up to the album’s release, BTS will be releasing teasers for Proof. On May 16, Big Hit Music shared a teaser featuring V of BTS. In the teaser, V shared why he included BTS’ songs “Singularity” and “00:00 (Zero O’Clock)” on Proof.

V of BTS holds up the peace sign at the band's press conference for 'BE'
V of BTS | The Chosunilbo JNS/Imazins via Getty Images

Proof is made up of three CDs. The second CD includes solo songs and sub-unit tracks personally selected by Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

In a teaser for Proof called “Proof of Inspiration,” V explained why he chose the songs “Singularity” and “00:00 (Zero O’Clock)” for the album’s second CD.

“I chose ‘Singularity’ and ’00:00 (Zero O’Clock)’ for this album, Proof,” V narrates in the teaser video. “I tended to think of Kim Taehyung, and artist V as being separate and thought that I had to choose one or the other, as visually portrayed in the ‘Singularity’ music video. That was when I thought hard about who I was as a person, and I felt a bit confused.”

He continued, “Artist V performs on stage, and enjoys himself with ARMY, but Kim Taehyung spends ordinary days with family and friends. Now I’m able to accept both sides of myself, but also keep them separate. I’ve lessened the burden of thinking so much, too, just like how the day resets at midnight. But I think all this time I spent pondering is the Proof that made me who I am today.”

RELATED: BTS: Lizzo Has J-Hope’s Phone Number and Says ‘He Does Not Leave You on Read’

BTS chose some of the songs on ‘Proof’

The tracklist for the first Proof CD includes some of BTS’ most popular songs and a new song called “Yet to Come,” which is also the lead single on Proof.

BTS curated the tracklist for the second CD, and each member picked a solo song by a band member and a sub-unit track. The second Proof CD also includes a new song called “Run BTS.”

Proof CD No. 2 tracklist:

  1. “Run BTS”
  2. “Intro : Persona”
  3. “Stay”
  4. “Moon”
  5. “Jamais Vu”
  6. “Trivia 轉 : Seesaw”
  7. “BTS Cypher PT.3 : KILLER (Feat. Supreme Boi)”
  8. “Outro : Ego”
  9. “Her”
  10. “Filter”
  11. “Friends”
  12. “Singularity”
  13. “00:00 (Zero O’Clock)”
  14. “Euphoria”
  15. “Dimple”

RELATED: 5 K-Dramas Recommended by BTS for Fans to Watch

The third CD for Proof will include previously unreleased songs, demos of BTS songs, and a new song called “For Youth.”

BTS will release more teasers for ‘Proof’

Different “Proof of Inspiration” videos by the members of BTS will be released through May 22. Big Hit Music will also share concept photos for Proof and music video teasers for “Yet to Come” leading up to the album’s release.

Proof and a music video for “Yet to Come” will be released on June 10.

RELATED: BTS: Jungkook Thinks the Band’s Grammy Awards Rehearsal Was ‘Better’ Than Their Performance