Skip to main content

BTS will release an anthology album called Proof on June 10. The album will be made up of three CDs, and the members of BTS picked the songs on the album’s second CD. In a teaser called “Proof of Inspiration,” Jungkook of BTS shared why he decided to include the songs “Euphoria” and “Dimple” on Proof.

Jungkook of BTS visits The Elvis Duran Z100 Morning Show in 2019
Jungkook of BTS | Steve Ferdman/Getty Images for Elvis Duran

Jungkook chose ‘Euphoria’ and ‘Dimple’ for BTS’ new album

On May 19, Big Hit Music shared a video teaser on social media featuring Jungkook. In the “Proof of Inspiration” teaser, Jungkook shared the two tracks he wanted to include on “Proof.”

Jungkook ended up choosing his solo song “Euphoria” and a sub-unit song called “Dimple” which features Jin, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

In his “Proof of Inspiration” teaser, Jungkook shared:

“I added ‘Euphoria’ and ‘Dimple’ to this album. To tell you the truth, I like it best when I get to sing with the other members, and connect with ARMY no matter what the songs are. That’s what I’ve been dreaming of. Even now, I love it when I sing and dance, and I’m incredibly happy when I hear the roar from the audience when I perform. I’m always happy when I’m on stage, and I’m glad there are people who become happy seeing me on stage. Every single day I am thankful and enjoy myself. Me happily making music while watching ARMY, and your smiles as you watch me — these are my Proofs.”

The members of BTS helped pick songs on ‘Proof’

The second CD for Proof opens with a new song called “Run BTS.” After this, the rest of the songs on the second CD’s tracklist are solo and sub-unit songs selected by Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

Each member of BTS picked a solo song and a sub-unit track, and the band members’ choices are being shared in the “Proof of Inspiration” teasers.

Proof CD No. 2 tracklist:

  1. “Run BTS”
  2. “Intro : Persona”
  3. “Stay”
  4. “Moon”
  5. “Jamais Vu”
  6. “Trivia 轉 : Seesaw”
  7. “BTS Cypher PT.3 : KILLER (Feat. Supreme Boi)”
  8. “Outro : Ego”
  9. “Her”
  10. “Filter”
  11. “Friends”
  12. “Singularity”
  13. “00:00 (Zero O’Clock)”
  14. “Euphoria”
  15. “Dimple”

BTS’ 2022 Grammy Awards Performance Is Now Available to Watch Online

BTS will release multiple new songs on ‘Proof’

The first Proof CD will include a great deal of BTS’ hit songs from their discography along with a new song called “Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment).” “Yet to Come” is also the anthology album’s lead single, and a music video for the single will be released on June 10.

“Run BTS” is the new song included on the second Proof CD. The third CD will include demos of BTS songs, two unreleased songs called “Young Love” and “Quotation Mark,” and a new song called “For Youth.”

While the third CD will only be available as a physical copy, the song “For Youth” will be added on streaming and music-purchasing platforms.