How to Watch BTS’ ‘Map of the Soul ON:E’ Concert

On Oct. 10 and Oct. 11, BTS will put on an online concert called “Map of the Soul ON:E.” The two concerts follow BTS’ success with their online concert “Bang Bang Con The Live” from June. Here is how ARMY around the world can watch BTS’ highly-anticipated “Map of the Soul ON:E” concerts.

BTS
BTS | Big Hit Entertainment

What is ‘Map of the Soul ON:E’?

Big Hit Entertainment first announced the “Map of the Soul ON:E” concert in August. Originally, the label, BTS, and fans were hopeful that a small number of fans would be able to attend the concerts in person in addition to an online showing. However, because of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the concerts will only be able to be viewed via an online livestream.

According to a press release from Big Hit Entertainment, the title of the concert “signifies a ONE and only ‘ONline Edition’ concert.” The company also revealed that the concerts will each run for about two hours.

“We have prepared never-before-seen stages and various setlists for fans who must have felt disappointed by the cancellation of offline concerts due to COVID-19. Some songs will also be given variations across the two days. We hope you look forward to ‘BTS MAP OF THE SOUL ON:E,'” Big Hit Entertainment said in a press release.

RELATED: BTS’ ‘Map of the Soul ON:E’ Offline Concert Is Cancelled and Will Only Be Online Going Forward

How to purchase tickets for BTS’ ‘Map of the Soul ON:E’ concerts

There are multiple viewing options for ARMY, and fans can purchase tickets for the concerts on the Weverse Global Shop. An HD Multi-view ticket for one concert costs $44.55 USD while an HD Multi-view Exhibition package costs $54.90 USD.

For fans looking to buy tickets to both the Oct. 10 and Oct. 11 shows, a two-day HD Multi-view pass is $81.00 USD. The two-day pass for the HD Multi-view Exhibition package is $90.89 USD. 4K resolution tickets and packages were available for members of the BTS Global Official Fanclub ARMY Membership but have already sold out.

Can fans watch the concert after it is over?

Right now, BTS’ “Map of the Soul ON:E” concerts are not available to be re-watched after the livestreams end. However, there will be delayed viewings of each concert.

Streaming for BTS’ Oct. 10 “Map of the Soul ON:E” concert begins at 7 p.m. KST, 6 a.m. ET, and 3 a.m. PT. A delayed viewing of the Oct. 10 concert will be available for ticket holders at 11 a.m. KST on Oct. 11, which is 10 p.m. ET and 7 p.m. PT on Oct. 10.

The second concert will begin at 4 p.m. KST, 3 a.m. ET, and midnight PT on Oct. 11. Ticket holders will have access to a delayed viewing that begins at 11 a.m. KST on Oct. 12 and 10 p.m. ET and 7 p.m. PT on Oct. 11.

How to watch BTS’ ‘Map of the Soul ON:E’ concert

Once fans have purchased their tickets from the Weverse Global Shop they will have access to a link to view the concert livestream. Before the concert, fans must go to the link, log in to their Weverse account, and verify their tickets.

After verifying their tickets, all fans have to do is wait for the concerts to begin. BTS’ first “Map of the Soul ON:E” concert starts at 7 p.m. KST, 6 a.m. ET, and 3 a.m. PT on Oct. 10. The second concert begins at 4 p.m. KST, 3 a.m. ET, and midnight PT on Oct. 11.