Taylor Swift Sent Flowers to Avril Lavigne Following ‘Love Sux’ Release

Taylor Swift loves Avril Lavigne‘s new album Love Sux. Lavigne released Love Sux on Feb. 25, and the album is her seventh full-length album. On March 2, Lavigne shared a video on her Instagram story revealing that Swift sent her flowers to congratulate Lavigne on the release of Love Sux.

A joined photo of Avril Lavigne and Taylor Swift
(L-R) Avril Lavigne and Taylor Swift | JC Olivera/Getty Images for iHeartRadio; Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images

Taylor Swift sent Avril Lavigne flowers

Following the release of Love Sux, Lavigne has been promoting the album on social media. On her Instagram story on March 2, Lavigne shared a video of a bouquet of pink flowers.

Lavigne tagged Swift in the story followed by pink heart emojis. The video then showed a note from Swift, indicating that the flowers were from her.

The note read:


Been dancing around my kitchen to your fabulous new album!! It’s AMAZING, like you.

Your forever fan,


RELATED: How Taylor Swift’s Songs ‘I Know Places’ and ‘Peace’ Are Lyrically Connected

‘Love Sux’ has 12 songs

Love Sux is Lavigne’s first studio album since 2019. The album has 12 tracks and features Machine Gun Kelly, Blackbear, and Mark Hoppus.

Before releasing the album, Lavigne dropped two singles for Love Sux: “Bite Me” and “Love It When You Hate Me,” which features Blackbear.

Love Sux tracklist:

  1. “Cannonball”
  2. “Bois Lie” (featuring Machine Gun Kelly)
  3. “Bite Me”
  4. “Love It When You Hate Me” (featuring Blackbear)
  5. “Love Sux”
  6. “Kiss Me like the World Is Ending”
  7. “Avalanche”
  8. “Déjà vu”
  9. “F.U.”
  10. “All I Wanted” (featuring Mark Hoppus)
  11. “Dare to Love Me”
  12. “Break of a Heartache”

RELATED: TXT: Huening Kai Releases a Surprise Cover of Avril Lavigne’s ‘Sk8er Boi’

Avril Lavigne thinks ‘Love Sux’ is a ‘guitar-driven rock record’

When Lavigne first started her career, the singer was known for her rock and pop-punk sound. In an interview with Spin, Lavigne discussed how she brought more rock music to Love Sux compared to some of her more recent albums.

“Everybody loves rock music, because there’s just a type of angst and energy in it. To come back to a more guitar-driven rock record just felt really good, because that’s the kind of music I fell in love with. For my first albums, I really wanted guitar-driven music, because that was the vibe I was connected to when I was developing my sound,” Lavigne told Spin.

She continued, “I was doing a lot of high-energy concerts and shows back then, and when I made this record, I was thinking about the live shows being like that again. These songs are so meant for being played live on stage.”

When it came to the making of Love Sux, Lavigne had a lot of thoughts on what she wanted the album to feel like.

“There’s tons of energy in these songs. It’s uptempo rock and roll all the way through. After coming off of an album like Head Above Water that was more balanced and mellowed out, it was time to rock the f*** out again,” she told Spin. “You know, you go through different periods in your life, and this album is called Love Sux, because that’s how I felt when I started making this album — and it’s kind of me poking fun at myself.”

RELATED: Avril Lavigne Makes ‘Difficult Decision’ to Postpone European Tour Due to COVID-19 Pandemic