Tomorrow X Together Reveal Tracklist for Their Upcoming EP ‘minisode1 : Blue Hour’

After releasing three sets of concept photos, K-pop group Tomorrow X Together revealed the tracklist for their upcoming EP minisode1 : Blue Hour. The EP will feature five tracks. TXT will explore how society has changed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and will bring relatability to teenagers around the world.

Tomorow X Together | Big Hit Entertainment

Tomorrow X Together’s new album comes out Oct. 26

Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai debuted in 2019 and concluded their The Dream Chapter album series in May 2020. On Sept. 21, Big Hit Entertainment released a motion graphic video announcing that minisode1 : Blue Hour will be released on Oct. 26.

“From their debut EP, The Dream Chapter: STAR, through The Dream Chapter: MAGIC and The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY, the five members have continued a narrative of growth through a story of boys who continue to chase their dreams. minisode1 : Blue Hour is a short episode told by TOMORROW X TOGETHER before they progress into their next series,” reads a press release about the EP.

Unlike The Dream Chapter albums, minisode1 : Blue Hour will not be part of a new album series. Instead, it will be a stand-alone EP before the quintet starts their next album series.

The tracklist for ‘minisode1 : Blue Hour’

On Oct. 8, Big Hit Entertainment revealed that TXT’s new EP consists of five songs:

  • Track 1: “Ghosting”
  • Track 2: “5시 53분의 하늘에서 발견한 너와 나 (Blue Hour)”
  • Track 3: “날씨를 잃어버렸어 (We Lost The Summer)”
  • Track 4: “Wishlist”
  • Track 5: “하굣길 (Way Home)”

According to a press release from Big Hit Entertainment, “The third track, ‘We Lost The Summer,’ describes the daily lives of teenagers who are living a completely changed life due to the COVID-19 pandemic.”

Fitting the album’s virtual-centric concept, the tracklist was announced with a graphic featuring pixel characters that “depict the refreshing aesthetics of each of the members.”

Tomorrow X Together’s Concept photos

Before announcing the tracklist, TXT released three sets of concept photos for the album that fans can view on social media and the band’s official website. In the “R” version group concept photo, the individual members’ concept photos were arranged on a computer screen to represent a video call of sorts.

“The ‘R’ version concept photo depicts the members of TOMORROW X TOGETHER virtually together but by themselves in an online space,” states a press release.

The “VR” teaser photos were released second and once again reinforced a virtual theme. On Oct. 7, Big Hit Entertainment released the last set of concept photos, the “AR” version. Instead of the group photo fitting a virtual theme, Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai sit spaced apart in a grassy field. In their individual “AR” concept photos, the members sit inside with different objects that represent summer activities.

RELATED: TXT Release Last Set of Concept Photos for ‘minisode 1 : Blue Hour’

“The ‘AR’ version concept photos portray the members of TOMORROW X TOGETHER in separate rooms, posing in front of posters and props that depict various locations at sunset: school, the ocean, or a theme park. The photos represent the gap between their isolation at home and the places they would rather be,” a press release explains.

Combined with the tracklist and meaning behind “We Lost The Summer,” it seems TXT will bring MOAs the comfort they need during the pandemic.