Skip to main content

On Oct. 20 at 11 a.m. ET, Tomorrow X Together released a second teaser trailer for the “Blue Hour” music video. “Blue Hour” is the lead single from the K-pop group’s upcoming EP minisode1 : Blue Hour which will be released on Oct. 26. TXT’s new teaser trailer for the music video gives MOAs a better idea about the sound of the song and the song’s choreography.

TXT | Big Hit Entertainment

The first teaser for ‘Blue Hour’

TXT released the first music video teaser for “Blue Hour” on Oct. 18 at 11 a.m. ET. The teaser was released on YouTube and Big Hit Entertainment’s social media channels. Before releasing the first official music video teaser, Big Hit Entertainment released individual teaser trailers of Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai.

The first music video teaser opened with the members of TXT sitting in a tree at sunset looking out at a Ferris wheel in the distance. In the next scene, Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai were seen wearing all white as they relaxed in an open field.

The group ran across the field toward the Ferris wheel, and then the teaser cut to the final scene. In the night, Beomgyu looked at the glowing Ferris wheel before looking at the ground.

TXT released a second teaser for ‘Blue Hour’

With the imagery and slowed-down arrangement, the first music video teaser had a feeling of longing. However, TXT fans knew that the song could end up being different than the arrangement played in the first teaser. The second “Blue Hour” teaser strikes a different tone and features an upbeat disco sound from the original track.

At 25 seconds long, the second teaser is shorter than the first music video teaser and it moves at a faster pace. The five members sit in the tree and smile at the camera. In the next scene, Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai sprint through an open field. For the final part of the music video teaser, the quintet performs joyful choreography in front of an illuminated carousel.


Tomorrow X Together Reveal Tracklist for Their Upcoming EP ‘minisode1 : Blue Hour’

More details about ‘minisode1 : Blue Hour’

minisode1 : Blue Hour has five tracks: “Ghosting,” “5시 53분의 하늘에서 발견한 너와 나 (Blue Hour),” “날씨를 잃어버렸어 (We Lost The Summer),” “Wishlist,” and “하굣길 (Way Home).” According to a press release from Big Hit Entertainment, “The third track, ‘We Lost The Summer,’ describes the daily lives of teenagers who are living a completely changed life due to the COVID-19 pandemic.”

The EP follows TXT’s The Dream Chapter era, an album series featuring The Dream Chapter: STAR, The Dream Chapter: MAGIC, and The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY. minisode1 : Blue Hour will not be part of an album series, and it will be a stand-alone EP before TXT begin their next series. The EP will tell the story of teenagers experiencing friendship in the midst of the coronavirus pandemic.

Already, minisode1 : Blue Hour has over 300,000 pre-orders. The album will be released at 6 p.m. KST and 5 a.m. EDT on Oct. 26.