TXT Reveals the Tracklist for ‘The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY’

Tomorrow X Together, also known as TXT, will release their new album The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY on May 18. Recently, the group revealed the tracklist for the upcoming EP, and it’s safe to say the anticipation is building for TXT’s album.

Tomorrow X Together
Tomorrow X Together | Mary Clavering/Young Hollywood/Getty Images

TXT released the tracklist on May 5

Over the past few weeks, the anticipation for TXT’s album has steadily built thanks to a series of teasers. On May 5, TXT revealed the tracklist for The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY for fans.

The mini-album consists of six tracks all with unique and entrancing titles. “Drama” is the first track on the EP. “Can’t You See Me?” is the second track on the album and serves as The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY‘s lead single. The remaining four tracks are “Fairy of Shampoo,” “Maze in the Mirror,” “PUMA,” and “Eternally.”

According to a press release from Big Hit Entertainment, “Fairy of Shampoo” will be the first remake song ever released by TXT. “Fairy of Shampoo” is a remake of the song “Light and Salt,” and Yeonjun took part in the rap making of the track.

TXT released a concept trailer for ‘The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY’

With their The Dream Chapter album series, TXT showcase the joys and trials of growing up. The quintet’s first album The Dream Chapter: Star marked the beginning of the trilogy and was released on March 4, 2019. TXT followed The Dream Chapter: Star with their first studio album, The Dream Chapter: Magicon Oct. 21, 2019The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY will complete the album trilogy when it is released on May 18.

On April 28, TXT released a concept trailer for The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY which foreshadowed the album’s concept. The trailer opens with the members circled around a small table, but as time goes on Soobin begins to feel left out.

A remix of TXT’s “Drama” plays, and Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai continue socializing. They play games, listen to music, and laugh together while Soobin looks on. He is seated close enough that he can see the fun the rest of the group is having, but he is too far away to join them.

RELATED: TXT Release New Trailer for Their Comeback ‘The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY’

It’s then revealed that the small table the members of TXT were seated at grew. Soobin is isolated on one side of the large table while Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai are seated on the other side. When Soobin stands up, he is suddenly trapped in a glass box and no one can hear his cries for help.

‘Can’t You See Me?’ is the album’s lead single

The feeling of isolation in the concept trailer make even more sense when “Can’t You See Me?” was announced as the lead single for The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY.

“We think that ‘Can’t You See Me?’ really carries the whole penetrative theme of the entire album. It’s our title track [lead single] because it’s about the confusion and loneliness that the boys in our story feel as they collide with reality and discover conflicts in their friendship. The song delivers both a sense of resentment towards friends and a desire to be saved by them. It’s a very unique song with unique sounds that follow turbulent emotions,” the members of TXT told Billboard in a recent interview.