Skip to main content

TXT Share Tracklist for ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE’

On May 24, Big Hit Music released the tracklist for TXT's upcoming studio album 'The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE.' The tracklist revealed that all five members of the K-pop group took part in songwriting on the album. RM of BTS also co-wrote the upcoming album's lead single. TXT will release 'The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE' on May 31.

TOMORROW X TOGETHER will release their upcoming full-length album The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE on May 31. The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE will be TXT’s second studio album, and leading up to the album’s release Big Hit Music has shared multiple teasers. On May 24, the album’s tracklist was published for MOA, and fans of the K-pop group will recognize some of the credited songwriters and producers.

The members of TXT pose for a concept photo for their EP 'minisode1 : Blue Hour'
TXT | Big Hit Music

TXT’s new album has eight songs

Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai debuted as TXT in 2019. The group’s first album series is known as The Dream Chapter, and it is made up of two EPs and a studio album.

Following the conclusion of The Dream Chapter trilogy, the quintet released a standalone EP called minisode1: Blue Hour in October 2020. The EP explored the complicated feelings teenagers experienced amid the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Based on the tracklist for The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE, it seems some of TXT’s new songs will call back to their previous eras.

The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE has eight tracks:

  1. “Anti-Romantic”
  2. “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)” feat. Seori
  3. “Magic”
  4. “소악행” (“Ice Cream”)
  5. “밸런스 게임” (“What if I had been that PUMA”)
  6. “No Rules”
  7. “디어 스푸트니크” (“Dear Sputnik”)
  8. “Frost”

On their first studio album, The Dream Chapter: Magic, TXT released a song called “New Rules,” and their upcoming song “No Rules” could be a reference to that.

The band’s EP The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY included a song called “Puma,” and “What if I had been that PUMA” appears to be a follow-up to the song.

RM of BTS co-wrote one of TXT’s new songs

The tracklist Big Hit Music published on May 24 reveals the producers and songwriters of each song on The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE and disclosed which song is the lead single on the album.

“0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)” feat. Seori is the album’s title track. In addition to having Seori featured on the song, RM of BTS is also listed as one of the co-writers.

Since their debut, the members of TXT have worked to be more involved in the creation process of their music. On The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE, all five members took part in songwriting.

Soobin co-wrote “Ice Cream,” and Yeonjun, Beomgyu, and Taehyun are listed as co-writers on “What if I had been that PUMA.” Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai are some of the co-writers for “No Rules.”

Taehyun and Huening Kai both took part in writing “Dear Sputnik,” and Huening Kai is listed as a producer of the track as well. Yeonjun co-wrote the album’s last song, “Frost.”

Big Hit Music will release more teasers for ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE’

So far, Big Hit Music has released concept photos and a concept trailer for The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE. Following the release of the tracklist, an album preview will be released at 11 a.m. EDT on May 25. MOA will be given a special track highlight on TikTok on May 26 at 11 a.m. EDT.


TXT Perform ‘We Lost the Summer’ on ‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show’

The first teaser for the lead single’s music video will be released on May 28 at 11 a.m. EDT. A second music video teaser will be published on May 29 at 11 a.m. EDT.

TXT will release The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE on May 31 at 5 a.m. EDT.