Harry Potter

Harry Potter is a series of seven fantasy novels authored by J.K. Rowling. The story follows a young wizard named Harry Potter, who meets his two best friends Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Throughout the series, Harry Potter battles Lord Voldemort, a dark wizard who wants to destroy all non-magical people (a.k.a. muggles).

The books were adapted into eight movies starring Daniel Radcliffe as Harry Potter, Rupert Grint as Ron Weasley and Emma Watson as Hermione Granger.

List of books:

1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (1997)
2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (1998)
3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (1999)
4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2000)
5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2003)
6. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2005)
7. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (2007)

Setting: England
Hogwarts houses: Gryffindor, Slytherin, Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw

Learn more about the Harry Potter universe and stay up to date on the movie cast members.