Little House On The Prairie

'Little House on the Prairie' cast smiling

(Top L-R) Matthew Laborteaux as Albert Quinn Ingalls, Melissa Gilbert as Laura Elizabeth Ingalls Wilder, Michael Landon as Charles Philip Ingalls, Dean Butler as Almanzo James Wilder, Melissa Sue Anderson as Mary Ingalls Kendall, Linwood Boomer as Adam Kendall, (Bottom L-R) Karen Grassle as Caroline Quiner Holbrook Ingalls, Lindsay/Sidney Greenbush as Carrie Ingalls | NBC/Getty Images

Little House on the Prairie is a TV series about the Ingalls family as they go about their lives in the 19th century American midwest. The television series was based on books of the same name by Laura Ingalls Wilder.

The series ran from 1974 to 1983 and in that time won four Primetime Emmy Awards. It is regarded as a classic American series and is beloved by fans to this day.

Genre: Drama, Family, Romance
Premiere: September 11, 1974
Cast: Michael Landon, Melissa Gilbert, Karen Grassle, Rachel Lindsay Greenbush, Sidney Greenbush, Melissa Sue Anderson, Alison Arngrim.
Where to Watch: Amazon Prime Video, Peacock

Featured Articles:

‘Little House on the Prairie’: Melissa Gilbert Had an ‘Identity Crisis’ When She Played Ma Ingalls in the Musical

Funniest ‘Little House on the Prairie’ Bloopers

Michael Landon Said He Knew ‘Little House on the Prairie’ Star Melissa Gilbert Was ‘The One’

‘Little House on the Prairie’: Michael Landon Was Haunted by This Memory

Read the latest articles about Little House on the Prairie