Whitney Peak as Zoya Lott in HBO's 'Gossip Girl'
Whitney Peak as Zoya Lott in HBO’s ‘Gossip Girl’ | Karolina Wojtasik/HBO Max

Gossip Girl is a famous CW original series about the scandals and drama of the wealthy Upper East Side elite. The series is based on a book series of the same name by author Cecily von Ziegesar.

The series follows a group of students at the elite prep schools Constance-Billard School for Girls and the St. Jude’s School for Boys on their way to and through college, as their every scandal and tragedy is reported on by an anonymous site, Gossip Girl. The CW series lasted 6 seasons, airing the final season in 2012.

In 2021, HBO Max released a continuation of the Gossip Girl series, introducing a new class at Constance-Billard and St. Jude’s. The continuation sees the return of Gossip Girl in the age of Instagram, smartphones, and political tension. The series’ first season had 12 episodes, and was renewed for a second season in 2021.

Premiere: September 19, 2007
Genre: Drama
Cast: Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Kristen Bell, Penn Badgley, Chace Crawford, Ed Westwick, Taylor Momsen, Kelly Rutherford, Jordan Alexander, Whitney Peak, Tavi Gevinson, Eli Brown, Thomas Doherty, Emily Alyn Lind, Evan Mock
Where to Watch Gossip Girl: HBO Max

Featured Articles:

‘Gossip Girl’ Author Cecily Von Ziegesar Says the New Series’ Teens Are ‘More Sympathetic’

‘Gossip Girl’ Creator Predicts Serena, Blaire, Jenny, Nate, and Chuck’s Lives in the Age of Instagram

‘Gossip Girl’: Why Eric Didn’t Become Gossip Girl Like Originally Planned

‘Gossip Girl’: The Ages of the New Cast vs Original Cast in Their Premieres

Read more about Gossip Girl on HBO Max.

Read the latest articles about Gossip Girl 

Latest News