The Big Bang Theory cast
'The Big Bang Theory' cast | Smallz & Raskind/Getty Images for The People's Choice Awards

The Big Bang Theory is an American sitcom TV series created by Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady. It aired on CBS from September 2007 to May 2019.

The popular series follows the lives of Leonard Hofstadter (Johnny Galecki) and Sheldon Cooper (Jim Parsons), who are both physicists at Caltech and share an apartment in Pasadena, California. It also involves Penny (Kaley Cuoco), an aspiring actor who lives down the hall, as well as Leonard and Sheldon’s friends, Howard Wolowitz (Simon Helberg) and Raj Koothrappali (Kunal Nayyar).

Through the seasons, other supporting characters became main characters, including Amy Farrah Fowler (Mayim Bialik), Bernadette Rostenkowski (Melissa Rauch), and Stuart Bloom (Kevin Sussman).

Filmed in front of a live audience, The Big Bang Theory was produced by Warner Bros. Television and Chuck Lorre Productions.

  • Genres: Sitcom
  • Premiere Date: Sept. 24, 2007
  • Cast: Johnny Galecki, Jim Parsons, Kaley Cuoco, Simon Helberg, Kunal Nayyar, Mayim Bialik, Melissa Rauch, Kevin Sussman.
  • Where to Watch: CBS, HBO Max

Read the latest articles about The Big Bang Theory.

Read About:
Read About: cbs news
Read About: Kaley Cuoco