'Vanderpump Rules' (Photo by: Christopher Polk/Bravo/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images)

Bravo premiered Vanderpump Rules in 2013 as a spinoff of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. The series documents former RHOBH cast member Lisa Vanderpump and the staff of her restaurants in West Hollywood, California.

Vanderpump Rules originally focused on the drama between Scheana Shay, Stassi Schroeder Clark, Katie Maloney-Schwartz, Kristen Doute, Tom Sandoval, and Jax Taylor. Notably, a major cast shakeup occurred in 2020 when Bravo fired Schroeder Clark, Doute, and two other cast members following allegations of racism. Despite being a spinoff itself, Vanderpump Rules inspired another show: Jax And Brittany Take Kentucky.

  • Debut Year: 2013
  • Season: 9 and counting
  • Network: Bravo
  • Filming locations: West Hollywood, California
  • Where to Watch: Bravo (some seasons available on Peacock and Hulu)

Visit Vanderpump Rules’ website.

Read our latest updates and news about Bravo’s Vanderpump Rules series.

Read About: lisa vanderpump
Read About: Stassi Schroeder