'Loki' star Tom Hiddleston standing in a desert landscape during the show's first episode
Tom Hiddleston in ‘Loki’ | Marvel Studios

Loki is a character in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). He is currently portrayed by British actor Tom Hiddleston and has a standalone TV series on Disney+.

Disney released six episodes of Loki in 2021 as part of Phase Four in the MCU. The show takes place after the events of Avengers: Endgame with Hiddleston reprising his role. The premise of the show is Loki creates a new timeline. The show is slated to have a second season.

As a character, Loki is the God of Mischief and the adopted brother of Thor. He is raised as an Asgardian prince after Asgard’s war with the Frost Giants. His abilities include astral projection, shape-shifting, hypnosis, molecular rearrangement, energy blasts, levitating, conjuration, cryokinesis, telekinesis, and teleportation.

  • Seasons: 1
  • Release Date: June 9, 2021
  • Platform: Disney+
  • Genre: Action
  • Cast: Tom Hiddleston, Sophia Di Martino, Owen Wilson, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, and Jonathan Majors

Featured Articles:

‘Loki’: Easter Eggs in the Opening Credits

This ‘Spider-Man: No Way Home’ Theory Connects 1 Moment From the Trailer to the ‘Loki’ Finale

‘Loki’: Does the TVA Exist in the Marvel Comics?

‘Loki’ Finale Was Inspired By Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie

Visit Disney’s website for Loki.

Learn more about the Marvel character, the Disney series, and the character’s journey in the MCU.

Latest News