‘Glee’ | Kwaku Alston/Fox/Getty Images

Glee is an American TV series (created by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, and Ian Brennan) that aired on Fox from May 2009 to March 2015.

It follows a glee club called the New Directions, led by Spanish teacher Will Schuester (Matthew Morrison), and features the teens navigating high school while also participating in show choir competitions. Original members of the glee club include: Quinn Fabray (Dianna Agron), Kurt Hummel (Chris Colfer), Artie Abrams (Kevin McHale), Rachel Berry (Lea Michele), Finn Hudson (Cory Monteith), Mercedes Jones (Amber Riley), Noah Puckerman (Mark Salling), Tina Cohen-Chang (Jenna Ushkowitz), Santana Lopez (Naya Rivera), Mike Chang (Harry Shum Jr.), and Brittany Pierce (Heather Morris). Jane Lynch portrays Sue Sylvester, the conniving cheerleading coach always plotting against the glee club.

  • Genres: Musical, teen drama
  • Premiere Date: May 19, 2009
  • Seasons: Six
  • Stars: Lea Michele, Jane Lynch, Matthew Morrison, Cory Monteith, Chris Colfer, Kevin McHale, Naya Rivera, Amber Riley, Jenna Ushkowitz, Mark Salling, Heather Morris, Dianna Agron, Harry Shum Jr.
  • Where to Watch: Available for purchase on Amazon, Google Play, iTunes, and VUDU; not currently available for streaming

Featured Articles:

‘Glee’ Cast: Which Star Has the Highest Net Worth and How Much Did They Make For the Show?

Lea Michele Wanted Her ‘Glee’ Role So Badly, She Auditioned After a Car Wreck

Naya Rivera Was Haunted by Regret After Cory Monteith’s Death

Read the latest articles about Glee.